2009 Carnival dates

Date to deliver car to Portsmouth:  
Date to pick car up from Portsmouth:  
Wed May 22 Arrive in Barbados, collect pre-arranged hired cars from airport. Hired cars can be delivered to hotels if arrangements are made in advance, in which case taxis are available to take you to your hotel.
Thu May 23 8:00 PM Welcome party at Lord Willoughby’s . Free admission for all Rally Carnival guests before 8.30 PM. Dinner is available from 6:00 PM. Welcome address and introduction to organisers.
Fri May 24 3:00 PM Scrutineering at Sir Garfield Sobers Gymnasium.
Sat May 25 Shakedown hillclimb, time to be announced.
Sun May 26 9:00 AM sign-in for Rallysprint, followed by prize-giving party
Tue May 28 7:00PM SOL Rally Barbados welcome party at Kendal Sporting.
Wed May 29 7:00 PM Rally Barbados briefing meeting at BCTSA clubhouse.
Sat May 30 Day 1, SOL Rally Barbados.
Sun May 31 Day 2, SOL Rally Barbados.
Mon June 1 Official results posted at noon at the Boatyard beach bar, prize-giving officially starting at 4pm.
Tue June 2 Prepare competition cars for shipping and return them to storage. Hired cars can be left at the airport.
See also the Rally Barbados site.
Please email Vicki Cozier (vicki@huzier.com) for reservations to any of the entertainment, as they need to be booked and paid for in advance.